Wellness is always
on the menu

Christophe Perny and his team invite you to a true culinary experience in line with the location’s global health vocation. Enjoy healthy, varied menus created with a contemporary and original, approach based on conscious eating principles.

Anchored in the history of Le Monastère and its founding sisters, Le Restaurant offers healthy cuisine which combines the well-known virtues of local and organic foods.

To consult our menu, click here.

Book online now

Our lunch plan

Colourful, flavourful dishes

At lunch time, Le Restaurant du Monastère offers a table d’hôte format. Start your lunch with our delicious soup of the day. Then, choose from one of three daily dishes offered (fish or meat, a variety of healthy salads or vegetarian/vegan). For dessert, we will serve you a dessert, as well as a cup of signature Le Monastère des Augustines herbal tea.

Our lunch chef loves to pamper our guests by creating menus featuring an array of options to suit every taste and need. Sustainable development being one of our main priorities, we favour local and organic foods, keeping seasonality and harvests in mind. Our dishes reflect seasonal ingredients, and—of course—our team’s inspiration.

Our dinner plan

A simplified, ready-to-eat dining service that celebrates the colours of our lands

We now offer guests staying with us a simplified, ready-to-eat dining experience. Choose from a selection of three lunch boxes: Antioxidant, Vegetarian, or Energizing. Each meal consists of an appetizer, main dish, and dessert. Enjoy them at your leisure on our patio, in the garden, or in the comfort of your room.

Did you know? As sustainable development is at the heart of our priorities, our meal boxes are fully compostable.

Please see our staff at the front desk to reserve your to-go box before 2 p.m. on the same day.

Le Monastère
des Augustines’
restaurant
also offers

  • Vitality breakfasts in a ready-to-eat format. Choose from a selection of fresh fruit, oatmeal, waffles, yogurt, onion cakes, and eggs.
  • Fresh juice and smoothies, always healthy and delicious
  • Wine and beer, a selection of local products, organic and biodynamic
  • Herbal teas inspired by the Augustinian sisters’ apothecary and organic teas

Hours of operation

  • Breakfast: 7:30am to 9:30am
  • Lunch: 12pm to 2pm
  • Dinner: The evening meal is available upon reservation before 2 p.m. on the same day.

Parking is free for the guests of Le Restaurant for a period of two hours.

 

Pricing

  • Breakfast: $17
  • Lunch:
  • À la carte: $21.50
  • Dinner: $19.50
  • Taxes not included.

Taxes not included.

Our restaurant principles

Here is a list of our restaurant principles, implemented to guarantee a healthy cuisine. Our high quality foods are prepared to optimize nutrient preservation because at Le Monastère, your health is our priority.

Find out more

Mesures de santé et d’hygiène - COVID-19

Apprenez-en plus sur les mesures en place au Monastère

Le mieux-être dans
votre assiette

Christophe Perny et son équipe vous invitent à vivre une véritable expérience culinaire qui suit la vocation en santé globale des lieux. Ils vous offrent des menus sains et variés en vous faisant découvrir une approche à la fois contemporaine et originale, fondée sur les principes de l’alimentation consciente.

Ancré dans l’histoire du Monastère et de ses fondatrices, Le Restaurant vous propose une cuisine santé mettant de l'avant des aliments locaux et biologiques et combinant leurs vertus reconnues

Pour consulter notre menu, cliquez ici.

Nouvelle offre : Repas pour emporter !

Chaque semaine, nos chefs vous concoctent des mets à déguster dans le confort de votre foyer. Ces plats sont composés de produits sains, locaux et biologiques. La cueillette se fait au Monastère tous les jeudis.  Bon appétit !

Notre formule du midi et du soir

Un service de restauration simplifié en prêt-à-manger aux couleurs de nos terres

Pour le repas du midi et du soir, Le Restaurant du Monastère offre une formule table d’hôte. Commencez votre repas en beauté avec notre succulente soupe du jour. Par la suite, vous pourrez choisir parmi les trois plats du jour proposés (poisson ou viande, combinaison de salades ou végétarien/végétalien). Nous vous offrirons pour terminer un dessert ainsi qu’une tisane signature du Monastère des Augustines.

Notre chef est aux petits soins pour nos invités et élabore des menus offrant plusieurs options afin de satisfaire leurs goûts et leurs besoins. Comme le développement durable est au cœur de nos priorités, nous privilégions les aliments locaux et biologiques en tenant compte des saisons et des cueillettes. C’est pourquoi nos plats sont concoctés en fonction des arrivages et, bien sûr, de l’inspiration de notre équipe.

Le saviez-vous ? Puisque le développement durable nous tient à coeur, nos boîtes à repas sont entièrement compostables.

Le restaurant du Monastère des Augustines vous
propose aussi

  • Petits-déjeuners vitalité en prêt-à-manger. Un choix de fruits frais, gruau, gaufres, yogourt, cake aux oignons et œufs vous sera offert.
  • Jus et smoothies frais préparés et servis pour leurs vertus curatives
  • Vins et bières, des produits locaux, biologiques et biodynamiques
  • Tisanes inspirées des armoires de l’apothicairerie des Augustines et thé biologiques

Heures d’ouverture

En respect avec les nouvelles mesures sanitairespour la région de la Capitale-Nationale, Le Musée du Monastère fermera ses portes jusqu'au 12 avril prochain. Pour en savoir plus, cliquez ici.

 

Tarifs

  • Petit déjeuner: 18$
  • Dîner: 22,50 $
  • Souper : 22,50$
  • Taxes en sus.

Taxes en sus.

Les principes de notre restaurant

Nos principes de restauration ont été créés dans le souci de garantir une cuisine saine. Nos aliments de qualité supérieure sont apprêtés de manière à optimiser la préservation des nutriments car au Monastère, votre santé est notre priorité.

En savoir plus