Conditions

1. Confidentiality and privacy policy

Le Monastère des Augustines maintains a very strict policy in terms of privacy protection. Le Monastère des Augustines guarantees that your personal information will never be disclosed to any third party; with the exception of your credit card company (during the transaction authorization process) or in the event where required by law.

Le Monastère des Augustines is committed to ensuring the security of the data it collects and to taking appropriate measures to ensure protection against loss, fraud and unwanted use of said data.

2. Security

All transactions through http://www.monastere.ca Website are processed via a secure server to prevent unauthorized access to data during the transfer process between your computer and the server. The presence of a “green lock” icon in the status bar at the bottom of your browser (on transaction pages) ensures and confirms the security of the page as well as the data transfer process.

3. Accuracy of information

Le Monastère des Augustines takes all necessary measures to ensure that the information on its Website is accurate. However, it is possible that certain mistakes, display errors, inaccuracies, omissions and other types of errors may appear on occasion.

Product photos appearing on the site may differ slightly from actual products due to differences in color representations generated by computer monitors. Product photos are provided as indications only.

Le Monastère des Augustines may not be held responsible for inaccurate or incomplete information found on the site.

Le Monastère des Augustines does not guarantee the availability of products and/or services presented on the Website, whether upon order or after an order has been placed. Le Monastère des Augustines may cancel an order at any time or limit the availability of products and services purchased and/or for sale at its own discretion.

Le Monastère des Augustines cannot guarantee that the products and services listed on the Web site will be available upon or after ordering

4. Prices listed on the site

Prices listed on the Web site are in Canadian currency; you will therefore be billed in Canadian dollars. If you reside outside Canada, a conversion from your local currency will automatically be carried out by your credit card issuing company.

If applicable, and unless otherwise stated on the Web site, please note that transportation and delivery charges along with sales taxes will be added to your bill.

Prices on the Web site are subject to change without notice.

Site visitors may rest assured that Le Monastère des Augustines has taken all necessary measures to ensure adherence to the highest Internet security standards in order to prevent unauthorized third-party access to data throughout the online ordering process.

5. Payment

When placing an order, you agree to pay the total amount of your order (price of products, shipping costs and applicable taxes) as indicated on the site at the time of the order. You also agree to honor your contract with your financial institution (credit card issuer).

6. Gift certificates and gift cards

Gift certificates and gift cards are non-refundable and cannot be used to purchase another gift certificate or gift card.

Gift certificates or gift cards with a cash value do not have an expiration date.

Gift certificates and gift cards for treatments or packages may require supplemental fees if the prices exceed the value when making the reservation.

7. Limited liability

In any case where Le Monastère des Augustines is held and proven liable, the sum of money refunded will be equal to the price paid for the services or products that were returned.

8. Intellectual property and authorised use of website

The http://www.monastere.ca website is intended available for personal use and for lawful purposes only.

All content of the http://www.monastere.ca site (text, logos, buttons, images, photos, icons, videos, audio tapes, software, applications) are the exclusive property of Le Monastère des Augustines, its suppliers and other entities that have granted a right to use to Le Monastère des Augustines. All content is protected by Canadian and international copyright laws and intellectual property. Any reproduction, in whole or in part, is strictly prohibited without the written consent of Le Monastère des Augustines.

9. External websites

As a complement to the information included on its site, Le Monastère des Augustines may provide links to other Websites. These sites are completely independent and are not associated with Le Monastère des Augustines in any way. As such, Le Monastère des Augustines may not be held responsible for other sites, their activities or their policies. If you choose to visit these sites and/or conduct business with the owners of said sites, you do so at your own risk. Le Monastère des Augustines may not be held liable for any disputes resulting from the use of external sites.

10. Changes to existing policies

Le Monastère des Augustines may, at any time and at its own discretion, make changes to these policies without notice. These policies may not be modified by anyone other than Le Monastère des Augustines.

11. Applicable laws and dispute resolution

These policies are governed by the laws in the Province of Québec, Canada, and by the applicable federal laws in Canada. Any disputes between the user and Le Monastère des Augustines will be submitted before competent Quebec jurisdiction, in the district of Quebec, Quebec, Canada. All competencies provided and decisions rendered by the courts in matters relating to dispute resolution are exclusive and final.

Conditions

1. Politique de confidentialité et vie privée

Le Monastère des Augustines possède une politique très serrée en matière de protection de la vie privée. Le Monastère des Augustines garantit qu’aucune information personnelle ne sera divulguée à qui que ce soit, sauf durant le processus transactionnel visant à obtenir une autorisation de la part de l’émetteur de carte de crédit ou dans les cas où il est requis par la loi.

Le Monastère des Augustines s’engage à assurer la sécurité des données recueillies et s’engage à prendre les précautions appropriées pour protéger vos données contre la perte, la fraude ou l’usage non désiré.

2. Sécurité

Toutes les transactions procédées à partir du site http://www.monastere.ca sont effectuées sur un serveur sécurisé afin d’empêcher toute interception des données lors du transfert des données entre votre ordinateur et le serveur. La présence d’un cadenas vert dans le haut de votre navigateur, dans les pages de transaction, vous assure et confirme que la page et l’envoi de données sont bien sécurisés.

Le Monastère des Augustines vous assure que tout a été mis en œuvre afin de respecter les plus hautes normes de sécurité Internet et ainsi éviter l’interception des données par des tiers non autorisés, durant le processus de transaction.

3. Exactitude de l'information

Le Monastère des Augustines met tout en œuvre afin d’assurer une exactitude complète des renseignements fournis sur le site. Toutefois, il est possible que des erreurs, fautes d’impression, inexactitudes, omissions ainsi que d’autres types d’erreurs puissent survenir.

Les photos de produits présentées sur le site peuvent différer de la réalité notamment en raison des différences dans la présentation des couleurs par les écrans d’ordinateurs. Les photos de produits sont présentées à titre indicatif seulement.

Le Monastère des Augustines ne peut être tenu responsable si l’information sur le site est inexacte ou incomplète.

Le Monastère des Augustines ne peut garantir que les produits et services présentés sur le site Web seront disponibles lorsqu’ils seront commandés ou après la commande.

4. Prix affichés sur le site

Les prix présentés sur le site sont en devises canadiennes, vous serez donc facturés en dollars canadiens. Si vous êtes un résident hors du Canada, une conversion vers votre devise locale sera automatiquement effectuée par l’institution émettrice de votre carte de crédit.

Le cas échéant et à moins de disposition à l’effet contraire sur le site, veuillez noter que les frais de transport et de livraison ainsi que les taxes de ventes applicables seront ajoutés à votre facture. Les prix affichés sur le site sont sujets à changement sans préavis.

5. Paiement

En effectuant une réservation, vous vous engagez à payer le prix total de votre séjour (tarifs et taxes applicables) tel qu’il est indiqué sur le site au moment de la réservation. Vous vous engagez également à honorer votre contrat avec l’institution financière émettrice de votre carte de crédit.

6. Certificats-cadeaux et cartes-cadeaux

Les certificats-cadeaux et cartes-cadeaux sont non-remboursables et ne peuvent être utilisés pour l’achat d’un autre certificat-cadeau ou carte-cadeau.

Les certificats-cadeaux ou cartes-cadeaux à valeur monétaire n’ont pas de date d’expiration. À l’expiration des certificats-cadeaux et cartes-cadeaux pour des soins ou des forfaits, des frais supplémentaires pourront être exigés si les prix sont supérieurs au moment de la réservation.

7. Responsabilité limitée

Dans tous les cas où la responsabilité du Monastère des Augustines à votre égard pouvait être retenue et prouvée, celle-ci sera limitée à un montant d’argent équivalent au prix que vous avez payé pour les services ou pour les produits retournés.

8. Propriété intellectuelle et utilisation autorisée du site

Le site Web http://www.monastere.ca est rendu disponible pour une utilisation personnelle et à des fins légales seulement.

Tous les contenus du site Web http://www.monastere.ca (textes, logos, boutons, images, photos, icônes, vidéos, bandes audio, logiciels, applications) sont la propriété exclusive du Monastère des Augustines, de ses fournisseurs ou des entités ayant accordé un droit d’utilisation au Monastère des Augustines. Les contenus sont protégés par les lois canadiennes et internationales de droits d’auteur et de propriété intellectuelle. Ainsi, toute reproduction, en tout ou en partie, est strictement interdite sans le consentement écrit du Monastère des Augustines.

9. Sites externes

Afin de compléter l’information, le site Web peut présenter des liens vers d’autres sites Web. Les autres sites sont indépendants du Monastère des Augustines c’est pourquoi nous ne sommes pas responsables des autres sites, de leurs activités et de leurs politiques. Si vous utilisez les autres sites et réalisez des affaires avec les propriétaires de ces sites, vous le faites à vos propres risques. Le Monastère des Augustines ne peut être tenu responsable de désagréments causés suite à l’utilisation de sites externes.

10. Modification des présentes politiques

Le Monastère des Augustines peut, à sa seule discrétion, modifier les présentes politiques en tout temps, sans préavis. Vous ne pouvez d’aucune manière modifier les présentes politiques.

11. Lois applicables et règlement de différends

Les présentes politiques sont régies par les lois de la Province de Québec au Canada ainsi que les lois fédérales du Canada. Tout différend entre vous et Le Monastère des Augustines doit être réglé devant les tribunaux du Québec, siégeant dans la ville de Québec, au Québec, Canada. Vous vous soumettez irrévocablement à la compétence exclusive de ces tribunaux à l’égard de tout différend.